Reality TV Fans header image 1

A site for fans of reality tv shows

The Top 12 Acts Perform Tonight on America’s Got Talent

September 9th, 2014 · No Comments

‘AMERICA’S GOT TALENT’ REVEALS TOP 12 ACTS OF SEASON 9

Fan Favorite Jackie Evancho to Perform on Top Rated Summer Series During Sept. 10 Live Results Show on NBC

NEW YORK – The countdown to the finale begins as “America’s Got Talent” announces the Top 12 contestants who will perform on Sept. 9 for the chance to compete in the Finals. Platinum-selling recording artist and former finalist Jackie Evancho will return to the “AGT” stage to perform live during next week’s results show on Sept. 10. (9-10 p.m. ET). Evancho will perform “Think of Me” (Andrew Lloyd Webber’s “Phantom of The Opera”) from her upcoming album “Awakening” (Sept. 23) via Portrait/Sony Music Masterworks. “Awakening” is available for pre-order now at Amazon and iTunes .

In 2010, Evancho made her television debut at the age of 10 after a jaw-dropping audition on “America’s Got Talent.” Shortly after becoming the runner-up in the competition Evancho signed to Columbia Records. Her debut EP, “O Holy Night” (2010) went platinum with sales exceeding 1 million copies. Now 14, Evancho has sold out performances across the country and will headline an international tour shortly after her album release. “Awakening” includes several original anthems such as “Take Me There” and “Open Fields of Grace” and will also include renditions of notable classics such as “With or Without You” (U2) and “Ave Maria” (Caccini/Vavilov.) In addition to her album release, Evancho recently signed a deal for a PBS special set to air in December.

As the competition heats up on “America’s Got Talent,” contestants get one step closer to the Finals and the chance to be named the most talented act in America. Following the second semi-final show this week, America voted for their favorite acts to complete this season’s Top 12. The Top 12 will perform live on Tuesday, Sept. 9 (9-11 p.m. ET) for their chance to compete in the Finals on Sept. 16. The Season 9 winner of “America’s Got Talent” will be announced on Wednesday, Sept. 17 at a special time (8-10 p.m. ET) and will feature a line-up of show-stopping special guest performances.

The Top 12 acts performing on Tuesday, Sept. 9 are:

AcroArmy www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/acroarmy
Blue Journey www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/blue-journey
Christian Stoinev www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/christian-stoinev
David and Leeman www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/david-and-leeman
Emil & Dariel www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/emil-dariel
Emily West www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/emily-west
Mara Justine www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/mara-justine
Mat Franco www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/mat-franco
Miguel Dakota www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/miguel-dakota
Mike Super www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/mike-super
Quintavious Johnson www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/quintavious-johnson
Sons of Serendip www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9/sons-of-serendip

More information, including bios and social media contacts for each act, can be found at www.nbc.com/americas-got-talent/cast/season-9

“America’s Got Talent” is produced by Simon Cowell’s Syco Entertainment and FremantleMedia North America. Simon Cowell, Jason Raff, Sam Donnelly, Trish Kinane and Richard Wallace are the executive producers.

Tags: America's Got Talent

0 responses so far ↓

  • There are no comments yet...Kick things off by filling out the form below.

You must log in to post a comment.